fm magazine is cutting jeans into shorts

:::FUCK THE SNOW:::

Posted in We Party Pretty Hard by fkngmtns on April 15, 2009

FM Issue 6FM Magazine Issue 6 Release Party has been postponed until Sunday.

Due to the annoyance of all the snow, we are postponing the release party (again) and moving it two days back for warmer weather. Come down Sunday, April 19th to The DVLP Warehouse (2501 Champa St.)

Doors at 7 p.m.

$5 suggested donation (all proceeds go to the Palestine Children Relief Fund).

Open bar courtesy of 42Below Vodka, Great Divide Brewery, and Vitamin Water.

Arts: Mural installation by Josh Wills. Experiential design by Matt Scobey.

Music: Live set by Houses. Bangers by DJ El Brian and crew.

Fashion: Incroyables by Melissa May.

Culture: Giant pinata smashing. Skateboarding. Love making.

 

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Theo Romeo said, on April 10, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Is it just me, or do you always promise love-making? I’ve never made love at one of these events. Actually, to be fair, last party (Ironic Spring Break revival) there was a rather drunk young lady who descended down a ladder and used me as a support column as I was waiting for the bathroom. Needless to say, I figured love making was right around the corner. However, this little temptress, once she was confident in her footing, skipped away. In retrospect, I realize that there were many possible reasons as to why I was so low on Tigerlily’s radar. First, and foremost, I didn’t have any cocaine. Not like she would have known just by touching my shoulder, But I have a sixth sense about these sorts of things, and I’m pretty sure she would have picked up the scent. Also, I should have, upon feeling her weight on my shoulder, promptly asked miss thing if we could make the sweet love. I can’t recall why I decided against this tactic, but I’m almost positive this would have worked. so again, please don’t promise love making, because, unless you can provide us all with cocaine and the expedient ability to say “Let’s make the sweet love,” you’re giving us all false hope.

  2. Maggie said, on April 13, 2009 at 10:29 am

    Like, literally, what did you do with your shitty pants?

    We make love everyday, Theo.
    We make things lovely by loving the love that our lovemaking brings to the world, man.

    Haha, your last name is Romeo.
    If we made love, we could be a Moody Romeo.
    Anyway, that’s a disgusting term, sweet love making?

    Anyways, that chick climbing down the ladder was probably all wobbly and in need of you as a support column because she was fornicating the love for hours in the upstairs. What would you even call that platform thing? A loft? A sexy perch of lovemaking?

    I love you, Theo.

    Your friend,
    Maggie


Leave a Reply

